sevensevens

The Other Tribe

In Uncategorized on February 23, 2011 at 9:56 am

I’ve told you about Britstol’s The Other Tribe twice before so hopefully they’re already on your radar. Since I last posted about them I have seen them live twice, very impressive on both occasions. They’ve done a remix and a minimix, both sounding good, and they’ve got a new version of what is for me their standout track, ‘Businessman on Diazepam’, posted below. The new breakdown has got early Klaxons ALL over it and that can never be a bad thing. Have a listen aii:

The Other Tribe – Businessman on Diazepam

How good is that. You should also give their remix of The Milk’s ‘Danger’ a go below; I would personally love these boys to do more remixes.

The Milk – Danger (The Other Tribe remix)

ALSO

Stumbled across this James Blake remix a few days ago and as much of a minefield as I think remixes of his songs are, this one works for me. What do you lot reckon?

James Blake – Lindesfarne I (Nachos for the Early Riser remix)

Tell you what else I thought was quite good, that’s the ‘I Never Learnt to Share’ remix by The Rise and Demise of John that came out at the end of January. You might have heard it before but even if you have, why don’t you have another go. You can download it from soundcloud too. Go on.

James Blake – I Never Learnt to Share (The Rise and Demise of John remix)

I had a dream about James Blake last night. He was one of my lecturers and apparently from Wales. For some reason I asked him what he thought about witch house music and he said he thought it was really funny. When I told him I didn’t think that was the point he said I was stupid, which sounds odd in a Welsh accent.

Leave a comment