sevensevens

Ronika

In Uncategorized on May 6, 2011 at 9:14 am

‘Forget Yourself’ is the brilliant single from Nottingham-based Ronika’s second EP (I’ll be honest with you, I completely missed the first release). Anyway this is really infectious, just the right side of cheesy pop and it’s making my life in the fucking library much more enjoyable at the minute.

It’s quite 70s/80s disco type stuff, but in a good way I promise. Want to say it sounds like Madonna but maybe that’s because they look quite similar. Can’t pretend I’m that big on Madonna to be honest. I think the vocals are quite Ladyhawke but what do I know.

The EP is to be released on 13th June on Recordshop. Have a listen to it below, and if you were knocking about in the 80s then maybe the video will take you back to the good old days…

Ronika – Forget Yourself – Video

Leave a comment